OUR HISTORY 

Hello! First of all, we welcome you to our Universe and we thank you for your curiosity.

 

You might be wondering where the name "Hola Chico!" . It's normal, it's the question that everyone asks when we start talking about our brand.

Hola Chico! is a project born in Paris 5 years ago by Carlos Garcia, a passionate Spaniard who loves the ocean and the environment, as much as fashion and art. 

As soon as he arrived in the French capital, and when he didn't speak French, every time someone asked him about his life, and he replied (in English) that he was Spanish, everyone said "Hola Chico! How are you?" , to which he only understood "Hola Chico!". Also, when he launched his brand project, he wanted the name given to it to be borrowed from his personal history and his experience in Paris. One day, as he was about to go to work, he remembered the way people addressed him, always with a smile on their face. It was on this day that "Hola Chico!" was born. .

 

Since the beginning of his project, he wanted  create a brand as an open space for artistic expression . Also he always wanted "Hola Chico!" has a useful function for society. We all know that the textile industry is the most polluting industry in the world. His idea was therefore to create a kind of "living and moving museum", where the works of art would be the artists' collections and the canvases would be the clothes that would be created in a strictly ecological way whatever the price of their creation, but with a public price adapted to all audiences.

Understand that creating organic doesn't have to be expensive.

That is why in our collections the most important thing is your comfort, as well as the care of your skin and in turn of the planet.

Since its launch in 2012, Hola Chico! bets on collections based on simplicity highlighting the essence of the garment. Offer products that respect people, the environment and customers. More authentic, more responsible clothing that we are proud to wear and sell. Pieces that initiate change in the textile industry, made in a more humane, more ethical, more ecological way.

To put our principles into practice, we have created the "Charter of Pillars", broken down into 4 fundamental points: Excellence, Innovation, People and Sustainability.

 

  • EXCELLENCE : Our collections and all of our actions must always raise standards and participate in changing the textile industry. This is why our values are based on honesty, authenticity, transparency and traceability of materials.
    Our motto is: "You are what you wear" .
     

  • INNOVATION : We scrupulously select the partners with whom we work so that they share our visions and our values. Hola Chico is driven by innovation and new trends.
     

  • PEOPLE : The Hola Chico universe! is a positive ecosystem where respect and tolerance are the strongest pillars. 
     

  • SUSTAINABILITY : Hola Chico! claims to be "slow fashion" : our production is created on demand. In this way, we avoid unnecessary waste of textile products. Our priority is to work with few suppliers to better control quality and only with those using recycled and certified materials.

    From day one, we have made the choice to work in a sustainable way by making our T-shirts and Sweatshirts only from 100% organic cotton certified GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard). This rigorous certification guarantees the organic cultivation of cotton, without the use of genetically modified seeds or toxic chemicals (such as pesticides, fertilizers and insecticides) dangerous
      for the environment and the health of growers and factory workers.

    Today, we work with GOTS and Fairtrade certified cotton, GRS (Global Recycled Standard) recycled polyester and natural fibres.

    In our workshop, we only use Epson UltraChrome® DG inks , certified by the Oeko-Tex® Eco Passport label , which guarantees health safety for baby clothes.
     

We want to show that fashion can be done differently. In touch with nature. Fair & responsible.  It is our state of mind.

Support your local planet.

 OUR ENGAGEMENT

NOTRE HISTOIRE 

Holà! Tout d'abord, nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue dans notre Univers et nous vous remercions pour votre curiosité.

 

Vous vous demandez peut-être d'où vient le nom "Hola Chico!". C'est normal, c'est la question que tout le monde se pose lorsque l’on commence à parler de notre marque.

Hola Chico! est un projet né à Paris il y a 5 ans par Carlos Garcia, un espagnol passionné qui aime l’océan et l'environnement, autant que la mode et l'art. 

Dès son arrivée dans la capitale française, et alors qu’il ne parlait pas français, chaque fois que quelqu'un l'interrogeait sur sa vie, et qu'il répondait (en anglais) qu'il était espagnol, tout le monde lui disait "Hola Chico! Comment vas-tu?", auquel il ne comprenait que "Hola Chico!". Aussi, lorsqu'il a lancé son projet de marque, il voulait que le nom donné à celle-ci soit emprunte de son histoire personnelle et de son expérience à Paris. Un jour, alors qu'il s'apprêtait à aller travailler, il s'est souvenu de la façon dont les gens s'adressaient à lui, toujours avec le sourire aux lèvres. C’est ce jour qu’est né "Hola Chico!".

 

Depuis le début de son projet, il a voulu créer une marque comme un espace ouvert d'expression artistique. Aussi il a toujours voulu que "Hola Chico!" ait une fonction utile pour la société. Nous savons tous bien que l'industrie textile est l'industrie la plus polluante au monde. Son idée était donc de créer une sorte de "musée vivant et mouvant", où les œuvres d'art seraient les collections des artistes et les toiles seraient les vêtements qui seraient créés de manière strictement écologique, mais avec un prix public adapté à tous les publics.

Comprenez toutefois que la création bio ne doit pas nécessairement être coûteuse.

​Concernant la qualité de nos vêtements, le plus important est votre confort ainsi que le respect de votre peau, mais également celui de la planète.

Depuis son lancement en 2012, Hola Chico! mise sur des collections simples mettant en avant l’essence du vêtement. Proposer des produits respectueux des hommes, de l’environnement, des clients est notre but.

Des vêtements plus authentiques, plus responsables, que l’on est fier de porter et de vendre. 

Des pièces qui participe aux changements nécessaires de l’industrie textile en étant fabriqués de manière plus sociale, écologique et plus éthique.

Pour mettre nos principes en pratique, nous avons créé la "Charte des Piliers", déclinée en 4 points fondamentaux: Excellence, Innovation, People et Durabilité.

 

  • EXCELLENCE: Nos collections et l'ensemble de nos actions doivent toujours élever les standards et participer au changement de l'industrie textile. C'est pourquoi nos valeurs reposent sur l'honnêteté, l'authenticité, la transparence et la traçabilité des matières.
    Notre devise est : "You are what you wear" (Vous êtes ce que vous portez).
     

  • INNOVATION: Nous sélectionnons scrupuleusement les partenaires avec qui nous travaillons afin qu’ils partagent nos visions et nos valeurs. Hola Chico est motivée par l'innovation et les nouvelles tendances.
     

  • PEOPLE: L’univers Hola Chico! est un écosystème positif où le respect et la tolérance sont les piliers les plus solides. 
     

  • DURABILITE: Hola Chico! se revendique de la "slow fashion": notre fabrication est créée à la demande. De cette façon, nous évitons le gaspillage inutile de produits textiles. Notre priorité est de travailler avec peu de fournisseurs pour mieux en contrôler la qualité et uniquement avec ceux utilisant des matières recyclées et certifiées.

    Dès le premier jour, nous avons fait le choix de travailler de manière durable en confectionnant notre T-shirts et Sweatshirts uniquement à partir de coton biologique 100% certifié GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard). Cette certification rigoureuse garantit la culture biologique du coton, sans utilisation de semences génétiquement modifiés ou de produits chimiques toxiques (tels que les pesticides, engrais et insecticides) dangereux  pour l'environnement et la santé des cultivateurs et des travailleurs en usine.

    Aujourd'hui, nous travaillons avec du coton certifié GOTS et Fairtrade, du polyester recyclé GRS (Global Recycled Standard) et des fibres naturelles.

    Nous utilisons, dans notre atelier, exclusivement les encres Epson UltraChrome® DG, certifiées par le label Oeko-Tex® Eco Passport qui garantit une sécurité sanitaire pour les vêtements pour bébés.
     

Nous voulons montrer que la mode peut se faire différemment. En contact avec la nature. Juste & responsable. C'est notre état d'esprit.

Soutenez votre planète locale.

 NOTRE ENGAGEMENT